About the school

Board of Directors

The school is a 1901 law non-profit association run by a Board of Directors that handles all strategic decisions related to management and education. The board is composed of consular elected representatives, company managers, professionals and student representatives.

The board of directors is currently composed of:

  • President: Emmanuelle Gaudemer - Associate Director AIA
  • Vice president: Gérard Caron – Chairman of Design Communication Corporation
  • Secretary-General: Christian Le Cornec - Managing Director of Nantes CCI
  • Treasurer: Hervé Thibaud – Manager of SECAFI


  • Bruno Davy – Industrial Designer, Bruno Davy Design agency
  • Grégory Gonnord, Chief Executive Officer, Fleury Michon
  • Pascal Legros, Chief Executive Officer, Buronomic
  • Vincent Marcatté – chairman of the business cluster Images & Réseaux, VP Transformation Orange Labs R&D
  • Barbara Nourry, VP Pays de la Loire regional council
  • Francky Trichet- counsellor Nantes Métropole
  • Representatives of the students
  • One elected representative of the staff